CMS Made Simple Forums
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/

cgbetterforms - debug type display
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=77638
Page 1 of 1

Author:  rvwilliams [ Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:42 am ]
Post subject:  cgbetterforms - debug type display

I have a contact form that CGBetterForms form that uses the 'send an email based on the value of a field subject'. When I send the form, I get this output
Code:
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/modules/CGBetterForms/lib/Dispositions/class.DropdownEmailDisposition.php:77 - get_field
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/modules/CGBetterForms/action.default.php:115 - dispose
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/classes/class.CMSModule.php:1415 - include
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/modules/CGExtensions/CGExtensions.module.php:621 - DoAction
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/classes/class.CMSModule.php:1489 - DoAction
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/module.functions.php:106 - DoActionBase
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/classes/class.CMSModule.php:270 - cms_module_plugin
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/tmp/templates_c/7right_column^1a7f60074487f8a3cbe5706d466720e687b6d3f9_0.content.right_column.php:26 - function_plugin
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_template_resource_base.php:128 - content_5a16ad72806e16_74299298
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_template_compiled.php:172 - getRenderedTemplateCode
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_template.php:206 - render
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php:216 - render
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php:107 - _execute
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/classes/internal/class.CMS_Smarty_Template.php:20 - fetch
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/classes/internal/class.CMS_Content_Block.php:316 - fetch
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/tmp/templates_c/05f8bb99cae7f5f57f0441f1c827811819047666_0.tpl_body.15.php:62 - smarty_internal_fetch_contentblock
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_template_resource_base.php:128 - content_5a16ad72772f00_31477798
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_template_compiled.php:172 - getRenderedTemplateCode
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_template.php:206 - render
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php:216 - render
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php:107 - _execute
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/lib/classes/internal/class.CMS_Smarty_Template.php:20 - fetch
/home/sites/mydomain.com/public_html/test/index.php:158 - fetch

which looks like a debug output but I don't have debug switched on. Any ideas what has gone wrong with my form?

Author:  rvwilliams [ Thu Nov 23, 2017 1:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: cgbetterforms - debug type display

I should have mentioned that I'm using cmsms 2.2.3.1 and the latest version of CGBetterForms 1.1.4

Author:  rvwilliams [ Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: cgbetterforms - debug type display

In an effort to solve this I have upgraded to cmsms 2.2.4 and CGBetterForms 1.2 but I'm still getting the same result. If I switch on Debug, the output in my original question is repeated but without any other debug output.

Has no-one any idea what is happening with my form?

Author:  rvwilliams [ Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: cgbetterforms - debug type display

Delving into the module code I found that in CGBetterForms->lib->class.FORM.php t line 282 there is the code
Code:
stack_trace();die();
This is what caused the output I've been getting. Line 283 is a regular Throw_exception statement so I commented out line 282. Filling in my form again I now get the exception message 'Could not find a field with name subject (select) in field list'.
This is correct. There is no field with the name subject (select). However there is a field called subject. Further checking shows that the disposition Send output via an email depending on a dropdown/multi-option field incorrectly fills the select field with an extra (select) that can't be overridden. This is obviously a bug.

Author:  velden [ Mon Dec 04, 2017 5:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: cgbetterforms - debug type display

I'd recommend to file a bug report with as much details as possible.

http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/bug/list/1393

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/