• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to create empty database ?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:03 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:26 pm
Posts: 20
I have been running cmsms since 1.x
Couple of month upgraded to 2.x OK
Today upgraded to 2.2.3.1 with some glitches.

Upgrade would not accept empty db_prefix, which was OK before.
OK, myPhpAdmin, I prefixed all tables with mysite_,
Upgrade went OK, but, nav menus are missing.

cache/debug.log shows the code refers explicitely to mysite_index_ in sql query.

I can rename that specific index but I would like to fix other as well without manually renaming each.

I would like to
1. dump data w/o meta
2. create new database
3. load data from 1)

Q: How do I create newly initialized database ?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: How to create empty database ?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:54 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:22 pm
Posts: 242
Location: Belgium
Did you try to clear the CMS cache?
this can probably solve the problem of the menu not working.

on how to do the export of your DB and the creating of your DB:

_________________
Kind regards,
HarmO


Last edited by HarmO on Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: How to create empty database ?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:59 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:26 pm
Posts: 20
> Did you try to clear the CMS cache?
> this can probably solve the problem of the menu not working.

the menu problem was caused by php code sql query referencing new index name whereas my db had old index name.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: How to create empty database ?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:02 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:22 pm
Posts: 242
Location: Belgium
that was a quick reply :-). i added some video's on the exporting and importing of your DB.

So problem solved?

_________________
Kind regards,
HarmO


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: How to create empty database ?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:15 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:26 pm
Posts: 20
> So problem solved?

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=77270


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting