Slow page loading after upgrade to 2.2.1

The place to talk about things that are related to CMS Made simple, but don't fit anywhere else.
tamsrud
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:25 am

Re: Slow page loading after upgrade to 2.2.1

Post by tamsrud »

When switching from FastCGI to mod_php it works async, so it is correct that the issue is server related. I have not found a way to disable the caching in FastCGI, that is causing this issue, but I could always switch to mod_php.

I've always used FastCGI for my sites. What is usual and recomended PHP handler for CMSMS? If there is no big issues, I will try chnaging to mod_php.
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: Slow page loading after upgrade to 2.2.1

Post by calguy1000 »

I have sites running fastcgi with no issues on 2.2.x
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
tamsrud
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:25 am

Re: Slow page loading after upgrade to 2.2.1

Post by tamsrud »

I have done loads of testing and adjustments on my server regarding this.

Info about the server:
http://test.ekhweb.no/phpinfo.php

The server is flushing as it should:
Test here: http://test.ekhweb.no/streamtest.php
Using this script: https://www.jeffgeerling.com/blog/2016/ ... nd-varnish

If I change line 11 in action.process.php from

Code: Select all

header($tout);
to

Code: Select all

echo $tout;
It works as expected.

It seems like because Content-Length: 19 it keeps on waiting since there is no content yet.

Output from the modified action.process.php (just added a sleep and echo after flush)
http://test.ekhweb.no/index.php?mact=Cm ... late=false

As said earlier this is a issue when using FastCGI (not php-fpm). When using mod_php this is not a issue.

I can pay for any help or hint that points me in the right direction on this issue.
Post Reply

Return to “The Lounge”