Highlighting Current Menu

Discuss, ask and suggest about Usability and Accessability with CMS Made Simple
singhabhishek251
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 8:11 am

Re: Highlighting Current Menu

Post by singhabhishek251 »

Hi velden,

If you can look around this one last time about how to write conditional statement inside menu to highlight parent if you are on child page.
The UDT is working fine.
If you can give a example to help?
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3348
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Highlighting Current Menu

Post by velden »

IIRC it's already in the sample menus.

Something like 'activeparent' for a class.
singhabhishek251
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 8:11 am

Re: Highlighting Current Menu

Post by singhabhishek251 »

Thanks for the help to Velden and everyone else who helped me here, I will try to figure it out.
Locked

Return to “[locked] Accessability and Usability”