CMS Made Simple Forums
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/

Using content_module entries in menu
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=65413
Page 1 of 1

Author:  GroeneKaktus [ Tue Feb 26, 2013 1:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Using content_module entries in menu

Dear all,

For a lot of websites I'm working on, I use different menu templates, which load content blocks from the child pages in the menu itself, mostly images.

Normally I use something like this in my page template:

\$1:
{content_image block='screenshot' dir='images/screenshots' assign="screenshotimage"}


And in my menutemplate:
\$1:
{$cgsimple->get_page_content($node->alias,'screenshot','screenshot')}
<img src="/uploads/images/screenshots/{eval var="$screenshot"}" alt="{$node->menutext} screenshot" />


This is working okay. The only downfall is the fact that for instance the content_image block only shows a dropdown with images filenames, which isn't really userfriendly for the editor.

For this I would like to use, for instance, the GBFilePicker, which adds more functionality to the editor by showing the picture itself.

Downfall is that values of this content_module block can't be fetched in a menu template.
Or is it?

Is there any way I can get the value of a content_module block of child pages for use in a menu template?

Thanks guys in advance,

regards.

Jeroen

Edit: changed topic title

Author:  GroeneKaktus [ Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using content_module entries in menu

Hate to bump, but any thoughts whatsoever?

Regards,
Jeroen

Author:  velden [ Sun Mar 10, 2013 2:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using content_module entries in menu

Unfortunately no idea, but interested in an answer!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/