• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Confirmation when leaving editing page in 2.0
PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2015 8:46 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:16 pm
Posts: 14
Currently there is a message box in V.2.0 when leaving an editing page requiring a confirmation to leave. This confirmation box appears (most of the time but not always) even when nothing is in danger to be lost by leaving the page.

This is not only annoying because of the unneccessary extra click to close the confirmation box, it is also misleading, because it makes people think that their changes have not been saved even though they were.

Please ask for confirmation only if there are indeed pending changes that would be lost by leaving the page. If this is not possible, I would recommend to leave out the confirmation box altogether because it is really annoying. You can't protect me from closing a browser tab with pending updates anyway.

Sometimes a partial and incomplete solution is worse than no one at all IMHO


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
A2 Hosting