• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Admin log: more details
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:45 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:25 am
Posts: 1724
Location: The Netherlands
Hi,

The admin log shows me in Dutch:
Quote:
CGSmartImage Een verplichte parameter is niet (correct) ingevuld: src

(A requested parameter is not (correctly) entered: src)

IMO it would be helpfull if the admin log also would show where it discovered the error or on what the notification is based. I think it would save time in investigating the cause of the notification shown.

In the above case, I search where I use CGSI, looked at the parameters, they all have either src or src1, and sometime src1 and src2 -no src-, so at the moment I have no clue what is causing the notification. I expect CGSI wants src, src1, src2, meaning one has to start with src and not with src1 when one has several src-parameters.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Admin log: more details
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 5:20 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:25 am
Posts: 1724
Location: The Netherlands
Hi,

Just wondering if this request will be implemented in the upcoming version?

Thanks.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Admin log: more details
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:37 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:13 am
Posts: 60
Location: Norway
I like this idea for more details.

_________________
Image

My Projects Page


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Admin log: more details
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 10:07 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7440
Location: The Netherlands
The use of the Admin Log depends on the module developer. He/she can add more check and log lines to the code OR not...
The dev-team can't force people to do that.
What you can do is raise a feature request for a certain module, and ask to add to log a problem separately.

Grtz. Rolf

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting