Simple1200

For discussion and questions related to CMS Specific templates and stylesheets (CSS), and themes. or layout issues. This is not a place for generic "I don't know CSS issues"
Post Reply
oakst
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 2:18 pm
Location: Arlington, TX, USA

Simple1200

Post by oakst »

Hi everyone. First I would like to thank Calguy and his crew for their tireless work with CMS. It is not unnoticed here.
Additionally, PMK Media, your templates are great!

I used your Single1200 on another site using the 1.10 cms version and had no issues.

Currently I am working with the 2.27 version and can get everything but the content to show. I am wondering what I am doing wrong. I have created pretty urls in the config and redirected to the subfolder in the htaccess file.

Here are a few images and some information. Any advise or support you can offer I would greatly appreciate. I'm sure it is something easy that I am simply missing.
----------------------------------------------

Cms Version: 2.2.7

Installed Modules:

AdminSearch: 1.0.4
CGExtensions: 1.60.4
CGSimpleSmarty: 2.1.8
CGSmartImage: 1.22.2
CMSContentManager: 1.1.6
CMSMailer: 6.2.14
CmsJobManager: 0.1.2
DesignManager: 1.1.4
FileManager: 1.6.6
FilePicker: 1.0.2
FormBuilder: 0.8.1.6
FrontEndUsers: 2.9
Gallery: 2.3.2
MenuManager: 1.50.3
MicroTiny: 2.2.2
ModuleManager: 2.1.3
Navigator: 1.0.8
News: 2.51.3
Search: 1.51.4
Showtime2: 3.5.4

Config Information:

php_memory_limit:
max_upload_size: 150000000
url_rewriting: mod_rewrite
page_extension:
query_var: page
auto_alias_content: true
locale:
set_names: true
timezone: America/Chicago
permissive_smarty: false

Php Information:

phpversion: 5.6.34
md5_function: On (True)
json_function: On (True)
gd_version: 2
tempnam_function: On (True)
magic_quotes_runtime: Off (False)
E_ALL: 0
E_STRICT: 0
E_DEPRECATED: 0
test_file_timedifference: No time difference found
test_db_timedifference: No time difference found
create_dir_and_file: 1
memory_limit: 64M
max_execution_time: 120
register_globals: Off (False)
output_buffering: On
disable_functions:
open_basedir:
test_remote_url: Success
file_uploads: On (True)
post_max_size: 150M
upload_max_filesize: 150M
session_save_path: /tmp (1777)
session_use_cookies: On (True)
xml_function: On (True)
xmlreader_class: On (True)
check_ini_set: On (True)
curl: On

Performance Information:

allow_browser_cache: On (True)
browser_cache_expiry: 60
php_opcache: Off (False)
smarty_cache: Off (False)
smarty_compilecheck: Off (False)
auto_clear_cache_age: On (True)
Server Information:

Server Software: Apache/2.4.29 (Unix) OpenSSL/1.0.1e-fips mod_bwlimited/1.4
Server Api: cgi-fcgi
Server Os: Linux 2.6.32-042stab127.2 On x86_64
Server Db Type: MySQL (mysqli)
Server Db Version: 5.5.59
Server Db Grants: Found a "GRANT ALL" statement that appears to be suitable

Permission Information:

tmp: /home/towerpk/public_html/cmssimple/tmp (0755)
tmp_cache: /home/towerpk/public_html/cmssimple/tmp/cache (0755)
templates_c: /home/towerpk/public_html/cmssimple/tmp/templates_c (0755)
modules: /home/towerpk/public_html/cmssimple/modules (0755)
uploads: /home/towerpk/public_html/cmssimple/uploads (0755)
File Creation Mask (umask): /home/towerpk/public_html/cmssimple/tmp/cache (0755)
config_file: 0444
----------------------------------------------
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
DIGI3
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1609
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Location: Victoria, BC

Re: Simple1200

Post by DIGI3 »

I'm not familiar with the theme, but I'm betting it's a scope issue. Look to see if {content} is assigned to a variable, it may be something like

Code: Select all

{content assign='foo'}
If it is, change it to

Code: Select all

{$foo="{content}" scope=global}
(where 'foo' is whatever variable it was assigned to originally) and see if that helps.

If not, you may need to share the template with us so we can have a better idea of what's going on.
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options
oakst
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 2:18 pm
Location: Arlington, TX, USA

Re: Single1200

Post by oakst »

This is the template link: It is a parallax site.

http://single1200.pmkmedia.nl/

I found the {content } no assign, the assign is in the div as a node

Here is the pageshow:

Code: Select all

{function name=Nav_pageshow depth=1}
  {foreach $data as $node}
   
   {if $depth == 1}
     <div id="{$node->alias}" class="content_blocks"></div>
   {else}
     <div id="{$node->alias}" class="content_back" data-type="background" data-speed="30"></div>
   {/if}

    {if isset($node->children)}
      {Nav_pageshow data=$node->children depth=$depth+1}
    {/if}
  {/foreach}
{/function}

{if isset($nodes)}
  {Nav_pageshow data=$nodes depth=0}
{/if}
Here is the pageright:

Code: Select all

{process_pagedata}<!DOCTYPE HTML>

<__html lang="en">

<head>
    
<meta charset="utf-8">

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0;url={root_url}">

<meta name="robots" content="noindex, follow">
        
<title>{sitename}</title>

</head>

</__body style="display:none;">

<div id="pagecontent">

<div class="content">

    <div class="section">
        <div class="two-third-column">
          <h4>{title}</h4>{content}</div>
        <div class="three-column round"><p>{cgsi_convert filter_croptofit='480,480'}{content_image block='Page image' dir='images/pageimages'}{/cgsi_convert}</p></div>
    </div>

<div class="section"><!-- clear section --></div>

</div>

</div>

<__body>

</__html>
User avatar
DIGI3
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1609
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Location: Victoria, BC

Re: Simple1200

Post by DIGI3 »

I don't see any reason for the content to not show then. The first thing you pasted was the Navigator template, which is irrelevant to this conversation. The second is the page template, and nothing seems wrong there.

So to be clear, when you edit a page you have content in the main content block, but it's not outputting that on the frontend?

What happens if you switch to using a default page template (one of the ones installed by CMSMS), or create your own very simple one that just contains {content} and nothing else?
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options
oakst
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 2:18 pm
Location: Arlington, TX, USA

Re: Simple1200

Post by oakst »

There are several templates used in this parallax page:
I have been looking through all of them and can't seem to find the issue. I thought maybe it was a global content issue, but the footer is the only thing that does show up. *shrugs*
Image
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3483
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Simple1200

Post by velden »

Seems your pages aren't reachable that would be the first step to solve:

try http://<yourdomain>/cmssimple/home
or http://<yourdomain>/cmssimple/index.php?page=home

It doesn't work so I guess something is wrong with redirection in .htaccess. Please note that it can be caused by a .htaccess in the root domain too!

Further: your website is rather easy to find. I don't think it's a good idea to share database credentials in a public forum!
goatman64
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:54 pm

Re: Simple1200

Post by goatman64 »

Any resolution here?

I had the single1200 working and then upgraded to 2.2 and ... no content.

Thanks in advance
Post Reply

Return to “Layout and Design (CSS & HTML)”