[Solved] Showtime and round corners

For discussion and questions related to CMS Specific templates and stylesheets (CSS), and themes. or layout issues. This is not a place for generic "I don't know CSS issues"
Post Reply
musicscore
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:53 am
Location: Netherlands

[Solved] Showtime and round corners

Post by musicscore »

I want to use showtime but the pictures should have round corners. I found a topic about round corners in this forum but is seems this is not working with showtime 3.x. Can some help me to get round corners of the pictures using showtime 3.4.

TIA
Last edited by musicscore on Tue Jun 16, 2015 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3484
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Showtime and round corners

Post by velden »

You might want to:

- link to the specific forum topic you've found
- link to your webpage where it's not working on
- explain to us what you did already and what the results are
musicscore
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:53 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Showtime and round corners

Post by musicscore »

I found the topic in the forum :

http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopi ... rs#p272355

So I tried to add the code to css :

Code: Select all

-webkit-border-radius:
-moz-border-radius:
border-radius:
User avatar
Rolf
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 7825
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Showtime and round corners

Post by Rolf »

Don't forget to add a value, i.e. 5px;
- + - + - + - + - + - + -
LATEST TUTORIAL AT CMS CAN BE SIMPLE:
Migrating Company Directory module to LISE
- + - + - + - + - + - + -
Image
musicscore
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:53 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Showtime and round corners

Post by musicscore »

Sorry I did nog enter the complete code
The complete code is

Code: Select all

.headerpicture {
-webkit-border-radius: 15px;
-moz-border-radius: 15px;
border-radius: 15px;
}
The Showtime module is in a div class headerpicture.
faglork

Re: Showtime and round corners

Post by faglork »

musicscore wrote:Sorry I did nog enter the complete code
The complete code is

Code: Select all

.headerpicture {
-webkit-border-radius: 15px;
-moz-border-radius: 15px;
border-radius: 15px;
}
The Showtime module is in a div class headerpicture.
Showtime brings its own DIV, AFAIK it is #slider1 ... better check with Firebug or something like that, the number corresponds with the slideshow ID.

Just apply the CSS rules to #slider1, and it will work (just checked on my site).

hth,
Alex
musicscore
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:53 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Showtime and round corners

Post by musicscore »

It works. I used

Code: Select all

#st_1 {
   Border-radius: 25px;
}
I used Internet Explorer Toolsbar (F12) to find the id.

Thanx for the help.
Post Reply

Return to “Layout and Design (CSS & HTML)”