• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Orders - Input Field Sizes
PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:37 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 1:20 am
Posts: 30
Location: Ocala, Florida
CMSMS 1.8 / Orders 1.8.6

I am working on restyling the billing and shipping form.  The input fields are all different sizes.  I would like to make the sizes consistent.  Where do I change that?

I would prefer to control the sizing with CSS, but the generated source has the size attribute values hard-coded (ex. size="80").

Thanks for your help!
Jack

_________________
Visual Harmony, Website Design Blog

To the Devs: Thanks for making CMS Made Simple. It is great and getting better all the time!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Orders - Input Field Sizes
PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:50 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12633
Location: Arizona
I change the input sizes all the time with CSS no matter what the size= says you just have to know what you can target find them by looking at the page view source...

_________________
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Orders - Input Field Sizes
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 5:14 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:12 am
Posts: 57
Hi,

Just wondering if someone can be a bit more specific here...

I see from the source that the class is "cms_textfield" - there doesn't seem to be any specific style sheets for the Orders Module, so I tried adding the class to my main style sheet but that didn't work.

Does anyone know how to target these input fields to make them consistent?

Thanks!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Orders - Input Field Sizes
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 5:29 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:30 pm
Posts: 2071
Location: Feldkirchen in Kärnten, Austria
You can target these with your wrapping id or class for example if you would have something like <div class="orders">{Orders}</div>
your stylesheet could look like
.orders input.cms_textfield {
width: 100px;
}

Using only input.cms_textfield or input.cms_input would affect more modules/input/text fields then only Orders, as these classes are also used in other cmsm modules.

_________________
CMSMS Blog - I do this!
Forge profile
Github profile
Twitter
=============================================
Support CMSMS


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Orders - Input Field Sizes
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:48 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:12 am
Posts: 57
Legend! Thanks :)

I also found this work around http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=38024&p=180449&hilit=input+field+sizes#p180449

Basically:
{$prompt_username}
replace it to
{$prompt_username|replace:'size="25"':'size="33" '}

I think your suggestion is better though - however, I'm having one problem whereby once you proceed to the confirmation page, there's a 'back' link and if you go back all the styles are lost, yet the source is the same!?

Any ideas?

Thanks!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Orders - Input Field Sizes
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 9:20 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:30 pm
Posts: 2071
Location: Feldkirchen in Kärnten, Austria
My sample of wrapping orders in a div was only example how you can achieve it, best option would be doing this in Orders module templates.

If your styles are attached to template these should remain the same.

_________________
CMSMS Blog - I do this!
Forge profile
Github profile
Twitter
=============================================
Support CMSMS


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Orders - Input Field Sizes
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 9:35 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:12 am
Posts: 57
Yes - that was in relation to the templates, but as I mentioned, I think your way is better - more control with css!

As per your suggestion, I added the class to my style sheet, yet when you click the 'back' link, the styles are lost!

The source code displays the same, so it's quite confusing :-\

Anyone why this would happen?

Thanks!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting