Very simple CMS question hopefully!?

For discussion and questions related to CMS Specific templates and stylesheets (CSS), and themes. or layout issues. This is not a place for generic "I don't know CSS issues"
discokid

Very simple CMS question hopefully!?

Post by discokid »

Hi guys, first off apologies if this is not the right forum for the question..

Basically I'm a CMS newbie, but all I want to use it for is to edit the text in a single div on only one page of my site. Everything else on the site is to remain static and uneditable.

So.. how do I go about making this div editable within a CMS? Are there tags I need to embed in the page? I assume I don't need to use a template for the whole site just for this one page?

Thanks.
lollipop27
Forum Members
Forum Members

Re: Very simple CMS question hopefully!?

Post by lollipop27 »

well, is a CMS not a little oversized for a editable div...
write one single php script and its done....

what do you think??
kermit
Power Poster
Power Poster

Post by kermit »

ya, maybe a little overkill for one section of a single page...

take a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/editthispagephp/
eternity (n); 1. infinite time, 2. a seemingly long or endless time, 3. the length of time it takes a frozen pizza to cook when you're starving.
4,930,000,000 (n); 1. a very large number, 2. the approximate world population in 1986 when Microsoft Corp issued its IPO. 3. Microsoft's net profit (USD) for the quarter (3 months) ending 31 March 2007.
CMSMS migration and setup services | Hosting with CMSMS installed and ready to go | PM me for Info
discokid

Post by discokid »

Hey guys, thanks for that - looks like a very handy script. However I've taken a look at it and it doesn't really provide the flexibility/usability that the CMS WYSIWYG editor provides.