No image grab bars in Edge or Chrome

General project discussion. NOT for help questions.
Post Reply
IndyLogan
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:01 pm

No image grab bars in Edge or Chrome

Post by IndyLogan »

In Firefox when I insert an image into a post and click on that image I have little grab bars to easily resize images within the content window.

However when using both Edge and Chrome I click on a photo in the content window and no resize grab bars appear.

Can anyone tell me how to make the image sizing grab bars appear in other browsers besides Firefox?

Thank you.
User avatar
DIGI3
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1035
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Location: Victoria, BC

Re: No image grab bars in Edge or Chrome

Post by DIGI3 »

Which editor are you referring to, MicroTiny, TinyMCE, or something else?
When you say article, are you referring to adding a News article, or something else?

I just tried News + TinyMCE in Chrome and I see the grab nodules on the corners. Screenshot attached to see if we're talking about the same thing:
news.png
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options
IndyLogan
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:01 pm

Re: No image grab bars in Edge or Chrome

Post by IndyLogan »

Thanks for the reply. Sorry, completely new to this.

I'm just in the Admin Console for CMS Made Simple. Trying to post in News and I get no grab bars (or whatever they are called) in the box where I paste my content.

I paste the text then click to add an image. In Firefox it's no problem - I have the little grab bars and can slide across to make the image the fit the way I want it. For some reason the little slider bars don't appear when I'm using Chrome (or Edge).

Maybe it has to do with my Flash or Java settings? Just a guess.
CMS.JPG
User avatar
DIGI3
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1035
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Location: Victoria, BC

Re: No image grab bars in Edge or Chrome

Post by DIGI3 »

Looks to me like you're using a pretty old version. Make sure you're using the latest version of CMSMS and TinyMCE/MicroTiny.
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options
Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”