Auto generation of aliases does not work

General project discussion. NOT for help questions.
Post Reply
landex
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:02 pm

Auto generation of aliases does not work

Post by landex »

Hello!
I decided to try version 2.2.13
everything is less or less clear but automatic generation of the page URL and its alias does not work -
If the name of the page is in English, then everything works correctly, but if the name is in Cyrillic then there is no automatic generation - where can I find a solution to the issue or can there be some module that will solve it?
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3273
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Auto generation of aliases does not work

Post by velden »

If no url is generated I would have a look at the (debug) console of your web browser. Does it show errors there when you create a page and start typing a title?
landex
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: Auto generation of aliases does not work

Post by landex »

Unfortunately I don’t own the console, I know how to start it, I even tried to find debugging information but didn’t find it, can I have one screenshot where to look?
Thanks!
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3273
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Auto generation of aliases does not work

Post by velden »

landex
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: Auto generation of aliases does not work

Post by landex »

velden wrote:Example for Chrome: https://developers.google.com/web/tools/chrome-devtools (F12)

Either there are no mistakes, or I am doing wrong.
The English text is substituted in the page url and its alias, but the Cyrillic alphabet does not work ..
landex
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: Auto generation of aliases does not work

Post by landex »

It turns out the problem is already 2 years old and there is no solution to it?

viewtopic.php?f=27&t=79346
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3273
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Auto generation of aliases does not work

Post by velden »

It can work:
2020-03-06 17_15_53-.jpg
2020-03-06 17_15_53-.jpg (9.03 KiB) Viewed 3003 times
User avatar
DIGI3
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1035
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Location: Victoria, BC

Re: Auto generation of aliases does not work

Post by DIGI3 »

A forum post in Russian isn't a bug report, I don't think there are any Russian speakers on the Dev Team, so it's not realistic to expect we would have noticed, translated, and fixed that issue.

That said, I just did a bit of testing in both 2.2.13 and 2.3beta, and it seemed to work fine. Are there perhaps specific characters that aren't populating in the url field? If/when you file a bug report, be specific with steps so anyone can recreate the issue.
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options
Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”