• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:41 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:37 am
Posts: 21
The poblems began with CMSMS 1.3.1 and TinyMCE 2.4.0 and still exist with CMSMS 1.4 and TinyMCE 2.4.4:

1) the menu "insert link to cms-page" does not allow scrolling which becomes a problem if there are 20, 30 or so pages,
2) cut and paste does not allow to copy foramtting information like bold, italic etc.

My solution: deinstall TinyMCE 2.4.4 and install TinyMCE 2.2.7.

I hope this problems can be solved in the near future...


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:57 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 1:32 pm
Posts: 610
Hi,

what Browser/Version do you use? And which Admin Theme?
I use Firefox 3 /NCleanGrey  and don't see those problems.

hth,
Alex


Last edited by faglork on Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:16 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:37 am
Posts: 21
faglork wrote:
what Browser/Version do you use? And which Admin Theme?
I use Firefox 3 /NCleanGrey  and don't see those problems.


I tried IE 7 and Firefox 3, Administration Theme default and NCleanGrey.

In WYSIWYG on it is not possible to copy and paste for example a word in italic in the editor field  (to move a part etc.). It is pasted as word without italic.

It is also not possible to scroll the menu to link with a page. The navigation works only with the cursor. If a list has more than 20 or so pages some cannot be selected.


Last edited by Edi on Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:13 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:20 pm
Posts: 36
Also, it seems as though I can't link to certain pages now, within CMSMS, if these pages contain subcategories or 'children'. For example, I try to link to a "services" page, but it will only let me link to the pages within this 'services' section. I'm using Firefox 3 on the Mac.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 2:13 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 1:32 pm
Posts: 610
Edi wrote:

I tried IE 7 and Firefox 3, Administration Theme default and NCleanGrey.

In WYSIWYG on it is not possible to copy and paste for example a word in italic in the editor field  (to move a part etc.). It is pasted as word without italic.


This is an option in the TinyMCE config pages.

Edi wrote:
It is also not possible to scroll the menu to link with a page. The navigation works only with the cursor. If a list has more than 20 or so pages some cannot be selected.


Not sure about this one. When I cklick "insert CMS link" I get a floating menue instead of a simple list.

Cheers,
Alex


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:28 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:37 am
Posts: 21
faglork wrote:
This is an option in the TinyMCE config pages.


Thank you for the hint! I found it...

Quote:
Not sure about this one. When I cklick "insert CMS link" I get a floating menue instead of a simple list.


What do you mean with floating menu?

I add a screenshot of my configuration.

Edi

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:29 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 8:28 am
Posts: 421
Location: Long Beach, CA
Yet another issue...
this I have been experiencing in the last few versions of Tiny:

I have a page that loads a custom script and it works fine if I paste my HTML into the tiny window with WYSIWYG turned off, but if I go and edit as much as a single word in WYSIWYG or just by even turning it on, my script stops working. I have to re paste my HTML (which I save in an external file for this reason) into the Tiny window with WYSIWYG turned off.

Has anybody else come across this annoying bug?

_________________
Twitter: @cmsms_es


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:56 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:39 pm
Posts: 315
I have. Very annoying especially for modules like Custom Content.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:02 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 1:32 pm
Posts: 610
Me too.

Trouble is, it even breaks simple things like
Code:
{news number="5"}

which gets transformed to
Code:
<p>{news number="5"}</p>


Total bummer!

Alex


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:05 pm 
Offline
Support Guru
Support Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 5:12 pm
Posts: 4809
Location: Ferrara, Italy
Edi wrote:
What do you mean with floating menu?

I add a screenshot of my configuration.


Upgrade to 1.4.1

Alby

_________________
Former Italian Admin and Moderator
Multilingual: MLE is not CMSMS


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:07 pm 
Offline
Support Guru
Support Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 5:12 pm
Posts: 4809
Location: Ferrara, Italy
hexdj wrote:
I have a page that loads a custom script and it works fine if I paste my HTML into the tiny window with WYSIWYG turned off, but if I go and edit as much as a single word in WYSIWYG or just by even turning it on, my script stops working.


WYSIWYG is evil with programming code.
My advice is go out logic, if is possible, from content and put in template

Alby

_________________
Former Italian Admin and Moderator
Multilingual: MLE is not CMSMS


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:23 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 1:32 pm
Posts: 610
alby wrote:
My advice is go out logic, if is possible, from content and put in template


Yeah, if possible. But even simple things like adding an album won't work anymore. I really can't tell my clients to edit templates, god forbid. And using a different template for each and every album/GoogleMap/whatever just makes no sense.

With FCK it was possible, so why not with Tiny? There should be a way.

Cheers,
Alex


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:36 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 8:28 am
Posts: 421
Location: Long Beach, CA
I looked at the code Tiny generated after I hit Apply or Submit (in WYSIWYG mode) and it turns out it just out of the blue decides to take out events like onsubmit="" and onchange="" but it does leave others behind like onkeyup=""

I asked Silmarillion who is the developer of the module but he doesn't know why this is happening, would be nice to find a solution for this, as it is everytime I have to change a word in a custom form I have on my page I have to edit it in Dreamweaver (this way I can view WYSIWYG) and then copy the code and paste into Tiny (with wysiwyg mode off of course)

_________________
Twitter: @cmsms_es


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 9:06 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12659
Location: Arizona
To use code in tiny, not tags, go to user preferences check use no editor, then go to page and add code and submit, then change preferences back for all other editing, don't open page again till you change the preferences to no wysiwyg or it will strip/screw with your code...

When adding a tag, click in tiny window if the path at bottom says P then hit backspace/delete till path say nothing then add tag and submit, or add after toggling wysiwyg off...

_________________
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problems with TinyMCE still exist with 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 10:23 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 1:32 pm
Posts: 610
mark wrote:
To use code in tiny, not tags,


Problems are the tags, not the code. Users can't add tags anymore ... so they can't put in a new album or sth. like that.

Cheeers,
Alex


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting