Strange table cell behavior in editor

A place to discuss the testing process in beta cycles or against SVN for the CMS Made Simple CORE package.
Locked
KO
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Strange table cell behavior in editor

Post by KO »

This is not big issue but I wanted to check if someone else has noticed this, is it by purpose or no-one noticed it before.

First time when you enter to edit page you add table and click on cells. Then you click "options" and "Frontpage" again and click on cells.

You see small arrows and cross appear to add/delete rows and columns that were not there before you visited "options" tab.

This happends with FCK an MCE both with pretty much all of the versions I've tried.

Any idea?

br,K
User avatar
Dr.CSS
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12678
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Location: Arizona

Re: Strange table cell behavior in editor

Post by Dr.CSS »

Did you edit editor preferences to allow tables?...
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image
KO
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: Strange table cell behavior in editor

Post by KO »

Yes I have enabled tables in Tiny. This has been happening with FCK and MCE and I just noticed it by accident. I just don't have any idea where it comes from (maybe tabs javascript) but it's not that big problem with tiny. With FCK it was more challenge i.e. to put rows on top of cursor.
bojans

Re: Strange table cell behavior in editor

Post by bojans »

I have some troubles with tables in FCK editor, then I unattach Print CSS {print} and I solve the problems. Try...

Bojan
KO
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: Strange table cell behavior in editor

Post by KO »

I'll try that. thanks!
Locked

Return to “[locked] Quality Assurance”