News Module: Mysterious </p> in CMSms v. 1.1.2 with {news} call

A place to discuss the testing process in beta cycles or against SVN for the CMS Made Simple CORE package.
Locked
KO
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

News Module: Mysterious </p> in CMSms v. 1.1.2 with {news} call

Post by KO »

i've installed CMS version 1.1.2 to check how it is and noticed this on pages that use {news} call. it prints it right after:

empty that makes pages not to validate.

Could not find it from News template and as soon as I remove that news call problem disappears.

br, K
User avatar
Dr.CSS
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12678
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Location: Arizona

Re: News Module: Mysterious </p> in CMSms v. 1.1.2 with {news} call

Post by Dr.CSS »

Could be coming from insertion of tag into content getting wrapped in   , if you put it in with editor, check html button of editor...
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image
RonnyK
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 4963
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:29 pm
Location: Raalte, the Netherlands

Re: News Module: Mysterious </p> in CMSms v. 1.1.2 with {news} call

Post by RonnyK »

KO,

what version of News, the one that comes with 1.1.2 being 2.3.2 or the latest version of DEV-area, being 2.5?

Ronny
KO
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: News Module: Mysterious </p> in CMSms v. 1.1.2 with {news} call [solved]

Post by KO »

You are right! Tiny puts things correctly inside but as there is plenty of other stuff 's etc. validator reports its broken even if there is everething. Well it should do that but it should also report emprty in that case. Oh well...

Thanks!
Locked

Return to “[locked] Quality Assurance”