translate a project under GIT

Have a translation or something? It goes here. This can mean modules, documentation, or CMSMS itself!
Post Reply
bess
Language Partners
Language Partners
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Bretagne

translate a project under GIT

Post by bess »

hello all

I searched the forum without finding an answer or documentation about it, I can therefore ask the question directly.

We know how to translate our modules from the CMSMS Forge and SVN.

but how to make the link between the center of translation and the GIT repository?

there is a directory structure to comply with or otherwise have to do without the tools of the translation center as soon as we leave the forge and SVN?

thank you in advance to all those who look at my question and good day

myproject :

http://github.com/besstiolle/Open-Statistics-Community
http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/projects/osc
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by calguy1000 »

I think that the TC center will work
I will just need the HTTP link to the en_US.php master lang file.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
bess
Language Partners
Language Partners
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Bretagne

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by bess »

The project has only one French-language file. Once I corrected this point I'd give you the url.

But new questions:

I'll have to get myself the latest translations from svn -> my PC -> git is not it?

no field is currently defined in the TC center to do this in automatic? you have to do a manual manipulation to integrate git TC center?

thank you in advance and I want you to know as soon a first version is available on GIT
bess
Language Partners
Language Partners
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Bretagne

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by bess »

http://github.com/besstiolle/Open-Stati ... /en_US.php

content is in French for now but I'll try to translate as soon as possible lines and other minor modifications.

But essentially the file is there. I hope this will be enough for you to link it with the TC

don't hesitate to contact me if I have to change some things in the project
Last edited by bess on Fri Sep 24, 2010 12:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Foaly*
Translator
Translator
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:32 pm
Location: London

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by Foaly* »

hey calguy,
would be nice if you linked my to modules, too! I've already informed Ted some time ago and the first project already appear in TC, but how can I import the language files produced by TC to my repo?

Image Compressor (appears in TC):
http://git.cmsmadesimple.org/?p=imageco ... /en_US.php

JSAvailability (doesn't even appear in TC):
https://github.com/foaly-nr1/JS-Availab ... /en_US.php

Thanks a lot
Foaly*
Translator
Translator
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:32 pm
Location: London

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by Foaly* »

lucky bess :D
bess
Language Partners
Language Partners
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Bretagne

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by bess »

???

why did you said that ?
Foaly*
Translator
Translator
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:32 pm
Location: London

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by Foaly* »

Because you've got an answer contrary me.
bess
Language Partners
Language Partners
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Bretagne

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by bess »

yeah,an answer. but my project doesn't still under TC :'(
Foaly*
Translator
Translator
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:32 pm
Location: London

Re: translate a project under GIT

Post by Foaly* »

Ted made my Image Compressor module showing up in TC by manually pointing the english lang file path to git. to have the corresponding ext dir as submodule in your git repo there should be either a git mirror of the translatecenter svn repo or TC should distinguish between git and svn origins.
Post Reply

Return to “Translations”