RTL

Have a translation or something? It goes here. This can mean modules, documentation, or CMSMS itself!
Post Reply
thegandalf
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:07 pm

RTL

Post by thegandalf »

Hi guys,

first of all congratulations for this great site and cms...

I have a short simple question please, I have been seeking for the arabic version of this CMS, but it seems it will never finish as I read in the forum... so I need to do a simple thing on my own, I just need the following: where can I put the command dir="rtl" so the menu will appear on the right side and all the content of the site will be right to left ?

I dont need a complete translation, only this RTL issue...  I simply only want it to appear on the right to the left.... how to do that? which file to change the header ? i tried many things it didnt work, I wud be so thankfull for your help...

gandalf
reneh
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:39 pm
Location: Norway

Re: RTL

Post by reneh »

dir="rtl"  is a language setting you i.e. can add to your language setting in the template header. This will allow the text to run right to left.

To move the box for menu to right side is a general layout change.
ReneH 8-)
A search will save you hours waiting for an answer! Image
JohnnyTheOne
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 6:03 pm

Re: RTL

Post by JohnnyTheOne »

A small example

Code: Select all

body {
   text-align: left;
   font-family: Verdana, Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
   font-size: 75.01%;
   line-height: 1em;
}

.rtl body {
   text-align: right;
}
and

Code: Select all

div#main {
   margin-left: 29%; /* this will give room for sidebar to be on the left side, make sure this space is bigger than sidebar width */
   margin-right: 2%; /* and some air on the right */
}

.rtl div#main {
   margin- right: 29%; 
   margin- left: 2%;
}
thegandalf
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:07 pm

Re: RTL

Post by thegandalf »

thanks guys for the great help,...

can u please tell me what to change exactly in the layout section to let the menu appear on the right side and the content on the left side?

I tried so many things, like ur suggestions above,  Im not getting it...  as reneh posted: "To move the box for menu to right side is a general layout change" 

how to do this ?  which code to write and paste where ?

Im using the follwing template:

Left simple navigation + 1 column


thanks for your help and patience,,,

gandalf
Last edited by thegandalf on Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply

Return to “Translations”