• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 223 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 15  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 2:21 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 6:15 pm
Posts: 598
Location: Saskatchewan - Canada
Notice: Only variables should be assigned by reference in D:\AAAWeb\cms\admin\listcontent.php on line 688

_________________
Greg


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 8:02 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 811
Location: Deatsville, AL
Greg \Greg:
Notice: Only variables should be assigned by reference in D:\AAAWeb\cms\admin\listcontent.php on line 688


Should hopefully be fixed now: http://viewsvn.cmsmadesimple.org/viewsv ... 3&view=rev

_________________
Note: I don't have time to take on any more projects. I'm quite busy. I may be too busy to reply to emails or messages. Thanks for your understanding. :)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 8:44 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 6:15 pm
Posts: 598
Location: Saskatchewan - Canada
Hi Elijah
The & needs to be removed in line 688 of listcontent.php to work without notices in php 4.4.2+ and 5+
$sameLevel = &$root->getSiblingCount();

_________________
Greg


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 6:04 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:02 pm
Posts: 813
Location: North West England
Elijah Lofgren \Elijah Lofgren:
\$1:
Odd. It detects those properly here. If  you changed php.ini, you did restart apache right?

:) Yes I did re start Apache?

\$1:
calguy1000 said that the ModuleManager module uses it to cache the list of modules. I'm not sure what would be a better explanation. Any ideas?

Do we need to mention it at all then? Just trying to not frighten off people. Install is the first thing they see so the smoother it installs and more simple it looks the better. People will try hard to get things to work if there is perceived value and simplicity even if it is more complex down the line.

Russ


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 8:30 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 56
The {cms_selflink dir="anchor" anchorlink="header" .... } doesn't work on pages not in the menu like disclaimers etc.

See my also my previous post with a workaround http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/index.ph ... 618.0.html and a bit more background on the why  :)

@Ted: seems a simple thing to include in beta4  ::)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:20 pm 
Hi all, it's beafull ;)


Top
   
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 5:44 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 6:58 pm
Posts: 3329
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa USA
Der Rudi \Der Rudi:
The {cms_selflink dir="anchor" anchorlink="header" .... } doesn't work on pages not in the menu like disclaimers etc.

See my also my previous post with a workaround http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/index.ph ... 618.0.html and a bit more background on the why  :)

@Ted: seems a simple thing to include in beta4  ::)

Try out the anchor tag in beta3.  You'll probably have better luck with that, and it gets rid of some of the nasty complexity of cms_selflink.

_________________
http://about.me/tedkulp


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 6:45 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 56
Yes, the anchor tag works  8)

But... the 'previous page' links to a page at random it seems or nothing at all for 'next page'. Can be helped by using a template that does not have those, but is not the best solution.

Any thoughts/ideas?


Last edited by Der Rudi on Mon Aug 07, 2006 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta3 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 2:06 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 6:58 pm
Posts: 3329
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa USA
Beta4 is up.  This is basically the changes in the hiearchy manager to help lessen the burden for larger sites.  It still needs a little bit of optimization, but works pretty well as is.

It also includes more iinstaller fixes and fixes some issues with sessions.

Enjoy!

_________________
http://about.me/tedkulp


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta4 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 4:21 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12674
Location: Arizona
Well I upgraded to 1.0 Beta 4 and I still can't get captcha to work or get it out of Comments, no image shows.

I've debugged it,  shows the right paths, no errors, temp and temp/cache files are set chmod 777.

EDIT: I keep getting this at the bottom of the comments...

[DB error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /homepages/24/d151200904/htdocs/cmsite/lib/content.functions.php(658) : eval()'d code on line 12

EDIT2: When I go to edit a page all the info from all 3 tabs show in the Main Tab and the browser just keeps spinning like it's busy even tho I can edit and change the content and hit apply and it updates the page it keeps spinning. been spinning for 8 min. now

_________________
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
$1


Last edited by Anonymous on Tue Aug 08, 2006 4:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta4 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 7:07 am 
Just upgraded Beta3 -> Beta4 and I get the folllowing:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in d:\develop\easyphp1-8\www\cms\modules\MenuManager\MenuManager.module.php on line 166

(worked fine in Beta3)

Tried uninstall/install of MM but no change

I also notice that in the menumanager help it now says that the tag is just {menu}, although that gives the same effect (probably missed that change along the way)

John


Top
   
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta4 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 10:42 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 10:50 pm
Posts: 1408
Location: Finland
pinthenet \pinthenet:
Just upgraded Beta3 -> Beta4 and I get the folllowing:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in d:\develop\easyphp1-8\www\cms\modules\MenuManager\MenuManager.module.php on line 166




Try clearing cache. contentcache might be still on the old hierarchy (not sure if automatic cache clearing got into beta4 on upgrade)

hope this helps


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta4 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 11:18 am 
Sounded like a good idea but still the same I'm afraid.
Tried with {menu template=....} and {cms_module='menumanager' ....}

John


Top
   
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta4 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 12:48 pm 
This may be worse than I thought....I decided to cleanup my pages (remove inactive pages etc) and now I get the message

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in d:\develop\easyphp1-8\www\cms\admin\listcontent.php on line 585

whenever I try to open the Content/Pages in admin. I had some pages that were inactive but still in the menu, and pages with parents but with 'show in menu' switched off. I assume that I hav a wierd page somewhere and that's screwing up the menumanger too.

I'll see what I can see in the DB.....


Top
   
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 1.0 Beta4 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:12 pm 
Just re-installed and rebuilt the DB - all is well again (apart from the old data). I think I need to consider either a clean up of my production site before upgrading (planned anyway), or perhaps even start from scratch again (less nice).

Is there a way to check the consistency of a site's data? It's posioble that I have played around too much with the content on the test site - I have another test site - see what happens there.


John


Top
   
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 223 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 15  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting Nation - Managed CMSMS Hosting