• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 5:58 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:22 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Hove, UK
Hi-

I've just updgraded a (0.12) site I'm developing to 0.13 - all was working fine before, apart from FCKX (upgraded partly in the hope that it would fix FCK).

I copied the files over the top of the installation, then ran /install/upgrade.php which reported that it had changed config.php and I think one other file (I forget which...), it also said that the cache had been cleared.

After the upgrade my session must have still been valid and I could navigate around the admin and noticed some of the new features, but couldn't save changes to any pages, or delete pages so I restarted Firefox. Now the front-end is still running OK, but I can't log in to the admin. There are 2 users set up as full administrators and I can't log in as either of them. I have also tried to log in with IE to no avail.

Does anyone have any further ideas, or things to try before I roll back to 0.12?


Thanks,

C*


Last edited by chilsta on Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:19 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:02 pm
Posts: 815
Location: North West England
You could try checking your permissions? Can you see the site and use it when not in admin?

Russ


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:30 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:22 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Hove, UK
Sorry, by Now the front-end is still running OK I meant that the website is still running fine. I think it could be something to do with permissions, but the only file I changed was to chmod 666 config.php before the upgrade and to chmod 444 config.php it back again afterwards. The upgrade message said that nothing in the database needed to be changed.

Weird. I've upgraded a few installs of cmsms numerous times in the past without trouble...

Thanks,

C*


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 7:46 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 8:30 pm
Posts: 163
Location: Elkhorn, WI
I think he means the CMSMs admin permissions... check the DB tables (can't remember off the top of my head which ones) and see if you have the correct permissions added.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:54 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:22 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Hove, UK
OK- just checked that.
Both the users are still in the cms_users table and the admin_access field for both is set to 1.

Checked the db of another install (0.12) and they're both the same...

C*


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:19 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 10:36 am
Posts: 144
Location: Southern France
Hey, I feel I'm going to upgrade...  ;D

- "Changelog" link on http://www.cmsmadesimple.org/ doesn't show 0.13 info
- I didn't get the info mail about the version release (though I did receive previous ones) ! Was it sent, or should I look in my Spam Basket ?

Thanks, thanks, thanks !!!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 10:09 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 6:58 pm
Posts: 3332
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa USA
0.13 isn't out yet.  It's still a beta and looks like there will be a beta2 sometime this week, so don't expect a new release for at least a week.

_________________
http://about.me/tedkulp


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 10:57 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:02 pm
Posts: 815
Location: North West England
Clean URL's with piSearch
I was having a look at pisearch to get it to work with clean url's and mod rewrite in the current 0.13beta 1 version. Attached is my first attempt  (just re-name the file to 'function.pisearch.php' and overwrite your original - you may want to make a back copy - outside of the plugin folder first!)

It only works if config.php has 'assume_mod_rewrite' AND 'use_hierarchy' = true (otherwise you get the old style links.)
I get the very funky
Code:
'http://localhost/cms/testmenu/submenu/subsubsub.html'

links for my searches :)

Let me know how you get on, the additional code is butchered from a variety of sources, not least the breadcrumbs code. I take no credit for the original code from Piratos and hope he won't mind the additions?

Somone who knows PHP better than me may well laugh out loud - but offering improvements would be better ;-)

UPDATE: Now on our test site (look at the links produced by search) try searching with the phrase 'test' which will give you a few results
http://www.cms.shoesforindustry.net/search.html

UPDATE 2: (26 April 2006 - 8:15am BST) - udated piSearch attached download  file to include a better SQL search from Piratos:
SEE: http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/index.php/topic,4276.msg23633.html#msg23633
Re-download if you have downloaded the file previous to this....it has been updated on the test site as well.

Enjoy,
Russ

[attachment deleted by admin]


Last edited by Russ on Wed Apr 26, 2006 7:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 11:15 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:02 pm
Posts: 815
Location: North West England
chilsta:
1. Have you tired clearing out your cache in CMS and browser?
2. Checking your confg.php
3. Perhaps your .htaccess (if you're in a hosted enviroment these sometimes get changed or the supporting OS is changed.)

Hope this helps,
Russ


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 11:30 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:22 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Hove, UK
Ah ha! Got it :)

In my config.php I had to change this line:

$config['root_url'] = 'http://www.bloomingfutures.com/cmsms';
to
$config['root_url'] = 'http://bloomingfutures.com/cmsms';

(I thought I'd changed that yesterday, but didn't notice pico wasn't saving my changes due to the 444 permissions)

I moved the site onto a new server a month or so ago- and have set the new one up to leave out the www, but didn't reflect that in cmsms' config.
Strange that it was working fine before the upgrade to 0.13, but as there's been a lot of changes to the way URLs are written, I can see how the root_url would be more critical now.

Thanks for your help

C*


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 12:11 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:02 pm
Posts: 815
Location: North West England
Hey chilsta, glad it worked  ;D

Russ


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 3:05 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:02 pm
Posts: 815
Location: North West England
Update to function.cms_selflink.php
To give an internal page link parameter and is for the new 0.13 Beta 1 using friendly url's ONLY!

Basically '#internal_link' doesn't work, because of the {metadata} - Base setting. If you set were to put '#content' in your footer say, (an internal link on your page), it would get expanded - in my case - to:
'http://localhost/cms/#content'
which is not want you want!

This new version of  function.cms_selflink.php gets around this

Example Usage:
{cms_selflink dir="anchor" anchorlink="#content"  title="Jump to top of page" text=" -Top- "}
will give a link, for example, of:
http://localhost/cms/testmenu/submenu/s ... ml#content

You can of course specifiy the anchorlink - don't forget the '#' before it. I've updated the help and the version number - although Ted you may want to pass your eye over it! Let me know how you get on.

I'm having a bit of a good day, so I'd better stop coding now ;-)

UPDATE: Now on our test site, look at the '-Top-' link in the footer on a few pages.
http://www.cms.shoesforindustry.net

UPDATE 2: You could also use this for skip links in menu templates, this taken from our test site menu..
Code:
<li class="hide">{cms_selflink tabindex="1" dir="anchor" class="hide" lang="0" anchorlink="#content" title="Skip main menu and jump to contents" text="Skip to contents"}</li>
<li class="hide">{cms_selflink dir="anchor" class="hide" lang="0" anchorlink="#submenu" title="Skip main menu jump to sub menu" text="Skip to sub menu"}</li>


UPDATE 3: Added another parameter to cms_selflink - for ''tabindex', e.g. tabindex="1"
You can check it out on our test web site - change the style to 'Zoom High Contrast' and two menus will appear in the main menu. (tabindex is set n the Jump to contents menu...
The file download updated 16:50 BST 26 April 2006 - if you downloaded before then please do it again.

http://www.cms.shoesforindustry.net

Enjoy
Russ


[attachment deleted by admin]


Last edited by Russ on Wed Apr 26, 2006 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2006 6:33 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12664
Location: Arizona
well i upgradeda test site upgrade worked but now when i try to look at another page besides home,, click and it 'spins' but i end up on the same page with the address bar saying that it's on the right page but it shows just the home page over and over??

oh well it's just a test

      mark

_________________
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2006 9:38 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:02 pm
Posts: 815
Location: North West England
Mark, did you alter your config.php and .htaccess file appropriately?

Russ


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: 0.13 Beta 1 Released!
PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2006 9:43 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 10:50 pm
Posts: 1408
Location: Finland
maksbud wrote:
well i upgradeda test site upgrade worked but now when i try to look at another page besides home,, click and it 'spins' but i end up on the same page with the address bar saying that it's on the right page but it shows just the home page over and over??


I had the same problem. Can you try svn, Ted made some changes in the function that calculates url.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting