• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:03 am 
Looking great.

All running smooth on the test server. Just gotta wait for some modules to update.

Just 1 silly thing I have noticed with the template.

In the nav menu, if you go to the third layer, the bottom-right image of the second layer overlaps.

Other than that, great work.


Top
   
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:24 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 8:45 pm
Posts: 38
Installed the new version last nite ... Looking good but I have find one error on it ... When I add/edit pages, I don't get the content box ... even when changing the content type from 'content' to another and back, it still does not appear.

Any ideas.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 8:02 am 
Offline
Support Guru
Support Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 5:12 pm
Posts: 4807
Location: Ferrara, Italy
kierweb \kierweb:
Installed the new version last nite ... Looking good but I have find one error on it ... When I add/edit pages, I don't get the content box ... even when changing the content type from 'content' to another and back, it still does not appear.


Extensions » TinyMCE WYSIWYG
Advanced TAB > Reset All settings to defaults

or

Uninstall TinyMCE module and reinstall

Alby

_________________
Former Italian Admin and Moderator
Multilingual: MLE is not CMSMS


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:37 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 8:45 pm
Posts: 38
I uninstalled and reinstalled TinyMCE ... The Content box is still missing ... this is on a fresh installation as well. I don't believe this is a WYSIWYG problem.

I've attached a screenshot to show you.


Attachments:
cms.jpg
cms.jpg [ 37.33 KiB | Viewed 3497 times ]
Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:43 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:39 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Norway
AHA - fresh install!

Ok try to go to Tiny admin area - Advanced tab - tick the box for:
Use static config file
"This can help getting tiny to work on systems where the hosting facility adds stuff like statistics etc. to all output, breaking dynamically created javascript config file"

_________________
ReneH 8-)
A search will save you hours waiting for an answer! $1


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:04 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 8:45 pm
Posts: 38
Still no luck ... I have been using CMS Made Simple on this server for over 2-3 years ... I have about 20-30 sites running it without any problems.

First site with v1.6 has this problem --- I'm guessing the content box has a display:none or something cause when you change content type boxes appear and disappear etc etc. Just content box isn't at all.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:06 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 8:45 pm
Posts: 38
I need to add this ....

It still does it when i disable TinyMCE, so its not a WYSIWYG problem.
And TinyMCE does work on Global Content Blocks.


Last edited by kierweb on Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:57 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:39 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Norway
hmmm....
What version of php ?

.... since I know its found a bug for some php versions affecting cmsms 1.6. The fix for this(and some other minor bugs) will come soon.

\$1:
[23.06. 16:49] svn: cmsmadesimple - branches/1.6.x (rev: 5789) calguy1000: v1.6.1 - Canala
[23.06. 16:49] Fixes issue with php 5.0.5 in content operations
[23.06. 16:49] Fixes issue with php 4.x in multicontent.

_________________
ReneH 8-)
A search will save you hours waiting for an answer! $1


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:01 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:29 pm
Posts: 4968
Location: Raalte, the Netherlands
kierweb \kierweb:
I uninstalled and reinstalled TinyMCE ... The Content box is still missing ... this is on a fresh installation as well. I don't believe this is a WYSIWYG problem.

I've attached a screenshot to show you.


What kind of user are you logged in as...
Do you have templates in the system as I dont see the template showing.

Ronny


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:20 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 8:45 pm
Posts: 38
Logging in as admin, template selection is now on the second tab (as of v1.6)

My php version is ... 5.2.9


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:45 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:39 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Norway
Sorry, if your php is 5.2+ I'm out of ideas.

Next would be to look for is errors in your error log....

_________________
ReneH 8-)
A search will save you hours waiting for an answer! $1


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 2:13 pm 
Offline
Support Guru
Support Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 5:12 pm
Posts: 4807
Location: Ferrara, Italy
kierweb \kierweb:
Logging in as admin, template selection is now on the second tab (as of v1.6)

My php version is ... 5.2.9


Have you checked files with System Verification?
Have you look in System Information for strange items?
Have you active debug in config.php?

Alby

_________________
Former Italian Admin and Moderator
Multilingual: MLE is not CMSMS


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 2:13 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 11:40 pm
Posts: 57
Im having exactly the same problems on a fresh install of cmsms 1.6 (I've used 1.5.4 and others before with no problems) and TinyMCE doesnt work here either  :(

I've tried all the solutions in this thread with no success.

One thing i noted though was in IE 6 the browser gives some errors with the editcontent.php file

one of the errors were tinymce not defined and a missing "}"

Maybe something went wrong with this release ?

Have anyone else seen this ?

With regards


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:38 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 6:25 pm
Posts: 3
I had problems with TinyMCE after upgrading, i have fixed this by resetting the TinyMCE settings to default.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 12:34 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 7:02 am
Posts: 13
Thought I would just make the point - don't let the feedback regarding the teething problems put you off trying out this upgrade - this version is absolutely fantastic - the guys have done great, great work with this. The first thing I noticed was how fast the new version is! And I mean really tangibly faster...

I've only done a test install so far, but love it to bits already. The new templates are luscious, the extra features are really useful - and I have had none of the problems mentioned in the preceding posts. All in all...  :) :) :) This is seriously becoming the CMS of choice amongst all CMS's, and we're not even at version 2 yet  ;)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting