• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [SOLVED] Error using Products Module standard
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:42 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 10:54 pm
Posts: 350
Hello, I have a fresh install of CMSMS 1.11.4 and have a weird error when clicking on a simple item using the Products Module (ver 2.18.4); I have a screen shot of the error attached.

You can see the error by going to http://www.megamaq.cl and try clicking on any of the test items (products).

I tried searching the forum for these errors that I am getting, but didn't land on anything. Does anyone have any idea of what can be causing this issue?

I am using all default settings on the Products Module as I was just starting to work on this fresh install. I also tried creating 2 new templates (summary & detail) with the default code, but same error.

I appreciate any help/suggestions, thx


Attachments:
File comment: This is the error I get when I click to see any of the products details
error_products_module.jpg
error_products_module.jpg [ 45.66 KiB | Viewed 487 times ]


Last edited by fearmydesign on Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error using Products Module standard
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:41 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:30 pm
Posts: 2089
Location: Feldkirchen in Kärnten, Austria
In sample template there is example of how to add Cart to your Product, most possibly you do not have Cart module installed.
If you do not need it simply remove that part of the Template code, it is well commented so it should be easy to find it.

_________________
CMSMS Blog - I do this!
Forge profile
Github profile
Twitter
=============================================
Support CMSMS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error using Products Module standard
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:39 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 10:54 pm
Posts: 350
uniqu3 wrote:
In sample template there is example of how to add Cart to your Product, most possibly you do not have Cart module installed.
If you do not need it simply remove that part of the Template code, it is well commented so it should be easy to find it.


Thank you, that's what it was... I commented the following and it worked! I do not have the cart module installed.

Code:
{* include the cart *}
{* NOTE:
   If you have added a custom field with the alias 'stock' you could use the following expression to handle out of stock items
   {cge_have_module m='CGEcommerceBase' assign='tmp'}
   {if $tmp}
     {if $entry.fields.stock->value le 0}
       <p>Note: This item is currently out of stock, however we are expecting a new shipment shortly.  Please check back again soon.</p>
     {else}
       <div>
       {cgecomm_form_addtocart product=$entry->id}
       </div>
     {/if}
   {/if}

{cge_have_module m='CGEcommerceBase' assign='tmp'}
{if $tmp}
<div>
{cgecomm_form_addtocart product=$entry->id}
</div>
{/if}
*}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Error using Products Module standard
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2013 5:13 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:09 pm
Posts: 839
Location: Maidenhead, UK
I raised this as a bug recently (before seeing this thread) and it has been fixed:
http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/bug/view/8962


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting