FrontendUsers 1.24

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Post Reply
wwtgnl
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:57 pm

FrontendUsers 1.24

Post by wwtgnl »

Maybe I'm not smart enough, but I wonder how I can change the
template of the log-in etc...?
For example: I don't want to have 'Forgot username' link. which file
do I need to change?

Is there a better manual - help file for this Module?
User avatar
Jo Morg
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1922
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:47 pm

Re: FrontendUsers 1.24

Post by Jo Morg »

wwtgnl wrote:For example: I don't want to have 'Forgot username' link. which file
do I need to change?
You don't need to change a file. In fact in CMSMS and most of the modules made for CMSMS, you hardly ever need to change a file.
Most of the needed settings, contents and templates reside in the database, and are put together, rendered and (typically) cached, to be served on each request.
In this case you are looking for a template that you can access and customize in Users & Groups -> Frontend User Management by clicking the link Templates.
wwtgnl wrote:Is there a better manual - help file for this Module?
Better than what?
Note that all core modules and the majority of the 3rd party modules have a link to a help page.
HTH
"There are 10 types of people in this world, those who understand binary... and those who don't."
* by the way: English is NOT my native language (sorry for any mistakes...).
Code of Condut | CMSMS Docs | Help Support CMSMS
My developer Page on the Forge
GeekMoot 2015 in Ghent, Belgium: I was there!
GeekMoot 2016 in Leicester, UK: I was there!
DevMoot 2023 in Cynwyd, Wales: I was there!
Jos
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 4017
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:03 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: FrontendUsers 1.24

Post by Jos »

Go in admin to Frontend User Management
Click on the right top on Templates
Go to tab Login Template
there you will find these lines of code which you can safely delete:

Code: Select all

  {if isset($url_lostun) || isset($url_forgot)}
  <div class="row">
    <p class="col-md-4"></p>
    <p class="col-sm-8">
      {if isset($url_forgot)}
        <a href="{$url_forgot}" title="{$FrontEndUsers->Lang('info_forgotpw')}">{$FrontEndUsers->Lang('forgotpw')}</a>
      {/if}
      {if isset($url_lostun)}
        <a href="{$url_lostun}" title="{$FrontEndUsers->Lang('info_lostun')}">{$FrontEndUsers->Lang('lostusername')}</a>
      {/if}
    </p>
  </div>
  {/if}
wwtgnl
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:57 pm

Re: FrontendUsers 1.24

Post by wwtgnl »

See... I did not saw the button to make template changes... :D
Now it makes sense... thanks for the very quick reply!
Post Reply

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”