• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 6:22 am 
mark wrote:
The main and the content2 are both set to float:left...


What should their float value be? I tried float:relative, but that didn't help.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 7:14 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12302
Location: Arizona
It depends on what you want, with the margins you have it would be thought it should have the content2 going either left or right...

If you want 2 same size boxes to put content in then make the the same size, to get every thing centered you will need to use this but also change the CSS for p to get it where you want it, the content2 info/text is already set to center...

    }
    div#main {
        padding: 0 1% 0 2%;
    }
    div#main .albumlist {  this puts the album in the center... your JS for the lightbox doesn't have the opening gif path set right...
        padding:0 35%
    }
    div#content2 {
        padding: 0 1% 0 2%;
        border-left: dashed 1px #cccccc;
    }

_________________
Extensions » Modules/Tags click the name of the module/tag or Help to the right to get its parameters.
Right click and view source is a great way to see what you have to work with.
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 7:51 am 
Well, I don't want the two boxes to be the same size. I just want my website to be displayed in the center on the screen, because now the 'whole' site is moved to the left of the screen. This happened when I attached the default album css to my website template. Removing the album.css doesn't work; the site remains left.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:15 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12302
Location: Arizona
I see it's the site itself, I user Firefox unless I find it's just IE such as this case... it looks fine/centered in Firefox...

You may want to add this to your suckerfish JS call...
script type="text/JavaScript"


I thought you meant the content... well this is the call for pagewrapper I used on my site to get the desired effect and it worked in IE... but I still have the IE min/max-width hack in the head?... don't think that matters...

div#pagewrapper {
  border: 1px solid black;
  margin: 0 auto;      /* this centers wrapper */
  width:780px;
  background-color: #fff;;
  color: black;
}

_________________
Extensions » Modules/Tags click the name of the module/tag or Help to the right to get its parameters.
Right click and view source is a great way to see what you have to work with.
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:31 am 
mark wrote:
You may want to add this to your suckerfish JS call...
script type="text/JavaScript"



I added the above, but it still doesn't work.

The problem occured after I added the album css to the site template. Maybe it has somathing to do with the album css??


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 10:59 am 
YEAH BABY!!!

I found the problem (sort of accidental, bacause of my lack of knowledge on html, css etc. etc.):
I replaced the html 4.01 dotype with the xhtml 1.0 trans. That did the trick. It's even W3C validated  8)

If you guys could take a look at my site (www.partana.nl and give some feedback (Is everything ok now?)
If it is, I'll try to incorporate the lightbox 2.0 whit your help (if that;s ok?)

Many thanks for your help Mark, Elijah, and Benny (he mailed me)


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:05 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12302
Location: Arizona
8)

_________________
Extensions » Modules/Tags click the name of the module/tag or Help to the right to get its parameters.
Right click and view source is a great way to see what you have to work with.
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:04 pm 
Aaaahhh damn,

I was a little quick on cheering...it works on an old ie (computer at work).
My ie 7 still displays it incorrectly, but in a different way now:

-The page is centered (yay)
-But the lay-up is al shitty www.partana.nl
The footer is in the middle of the page. only IE
-When I click an image, The tickbox is strange...the page background turns comletely black (not completely, untill end of page) ONLY FIREFOX


Last edited by Partana on Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:37 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 811
Location: Deatsville, AL
Partana wrote:
Edit to my previous post:

I'm trying to apply the lightbox2, what I have done so far:

-Added the lightbox.css to a new css (called lightbox)
-uploaded the icons
-changed the urls of the icons in lightbox.css
-added the lightbox.css to my template

As you guessed, it doesn't work :(

I've just added Thickbox2 as the default template for the next version of Album: http://viewsvn.cmsmadesimple.org/viewsv ... m&view=rev

I'm not sure if Lightbox2 is similar to Thickbox2 but you may want to try it out.

Hopefully I'll release a new version of Album pretty soon.

_________________
Note: I don't have time to take on any more projects. I'm quite busy. I may be too busy to reply to emails or messages. Thanks for your understanding. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:10 pm 
I'm going to try that when I finish getting my layout right :)

I am still having trouble with my footer being displayed wrong. It happened after adjusting the DOCTYPE form htnl 4 to xhtml 1

Quote:
/* FOOTER */
        div#footer {

        }

        div#footer p {
            font-size: 0.8em;
            margin: 0;
            padding: 15px;
            text-align: center;
        }
    /* END FOOTER */


Is there anything wrong here?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:17 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12302
Location: Arizona
Try this...
div#footer {clear:both;
        }

_________________
Extensions » Modules/Tags click the name of the module/tag or Help to the right to get its parameters.
Right click and view source is a great way to see what you have to work with.
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:24 pm 
THANK YOU GREAT LORD OF CMS KNOWLEDGE

No really, I appreciate your help and quick response.
To think that two little words (clear:both) would have so much power...

I'm getting closer and closer to my end result..there are still a few things remaining:

1) How can I make it so there'll be a little space between the dotted line that seperate the breadcrumb and the page contant (also the right block)
2) In IE, there is a line onder the inactive link in the horizontal menu, which isn't there in Ff
3) If I hover over a link, the text in the main content jumps a bit to the left

And then there's another thing...lightbox2:

1) I've put the css for it in the album css.
2) I uploaded the js' and the images
3) Now I still need a template, how do I make a template for lightbox2 (in the album module)??


Last edited by Partana on Sun Dec 17, 2006 11:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Album Module
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 5:20 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12302
Location: Arizona
As for #3 in the first ? there is a 3px jog in IE someone has shown a fix for it in the forum, not sure where it is atm, use search, I see you got the space you were looking for...

#3 in 2nd. ? template? you should be able to copy/paste the thick box template into a new one and use the call for lightbox...

changing this class="thickbox" to...
  • rel="lightbox"

    sorry it took so long to get back to you...  ;)

  • _________________
    Extensions » Modules/Tags click the name of the module/tag or Help to the right to get its parameters.
    Right click and view source is a great way to see what you have to work with.
    Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
    Default content
    http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
    People are Wonderful
    Business is Great
    Life is Terrific
    Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
    http://album.multiintech.com/
    Image


    Top
     Profile  
     
     Post subject: Re: Album Module
    PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 11:27 am 
    Thanks mark, almost got it working...

    the prev & next buttons aren't showing. I checked to see if the paths are correct, and I think they are...

    edit: I added the embedded xspf player. Whenever I click an image, the player is on top...


    Last edited by Partana on Fri Dec 22, 2006 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

    Top
      
     
     Post subject: Re: Album Module
    PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 2:04 am 
    Offline
    Administrator
    Administrator
    User avatar

    Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
    Posts: 12302
    Location: Arizona
    This may help, I found it from another post for embedding flash...  wmode="transparent"

    http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/index.ph ... html  at the bottom is a code window that shows where it goes...

    _________________
    Extensions » Modules/Tags click the name of the module/tag or Help to the right to get its parameters.
    Right click and view source is a great way to see what you have to work with.
    Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
    Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
    People are Wonderful
    Business is Great
    Life is Terrific
    Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
    http://album.multiintech.com/
    Image


    Top
     Profile  
     
    Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
    Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

    All times are UTC


    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users


    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum

    Search for:
    Jump to:  
    A2 Hosting