Open letter to CMSMS community

General project discussion. NOT for help questions.
cyberman

Open letter to CMSMS community

Post by cyberman »

Dear CMS Made Simple Community,

I’ve discovered CMSms in June 2005, and I instantly felt in love. CMSMS was my life for the last 6 years. To me, it was like a child - all I’ve done was purely for the “baby” which I wanted and still want to see growing.

And I have worked really hard. I’ve done different jobs - first as moderator of the German boards. I didn’t have any experience in forum support. But from my job as a web designer I know what I have to do for my clients. So I’ve regarded every request on the German forums as request of my clients and tried to help as much as I can.

I’ve done several things for and with CMSms: project manager of the German translation team, website owner of cmsmadesimple.de, website admin of cmsmadesimple.org, forum admin on cmsmadesimple.org, documentation author, contact to the German press, international support and was member of the dev team too.

One result of my work is the German speaking user base being one of the biggest CMSms groups. This say’s to me I have done something right!

But after being online for 81 days and 6 hours, having submitted over 9460 support postings and a karma of 151 – this forum goes into a time of darkness.

Some time ago, my access permission to website cmsmadesimple.org was deleted - … without any prior notification, conversation, comment or information to me. A little bit later, I was kicked out the dev team … also without any prior notification, conversation, comment or information to me.

Some days before Geek Moot I got an email from dev team: